The Board of Directors is an active, working group of the Friends. The board reviews fundraising outcomes, analyzes OPL needs, and plans community outreach and advocacy efforts. The group consists of tenured professionals throughout the community and volunteers hundreds of hours each year to support the Library.


Friends of Omaha Public Library
2019 Board of Directors

Board Officers:

Jeanne Spence (President)
Amanda Reid (Secretary)
Michael O'Hara, JD, PhD (Treasurer)

Board Members:

Carol Ebdon
Mary Gallagher Jansen, MD
Joe Goecke

Polly Goecke
Karen Hosier
Mark Manhart
Teggy Maxwell
Brian Overton
Caroline Sedlacek, PhD
Mary Ann Sturek